Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

After all it’s just a smile…

I have mastered the art of pretence
I have faked many a smile
I have laughed tears of joy
Though my heart was inside crying.
You stab me once, you stab me twice
You stab me a few more times
And all through this, nothing I say
I keep smiling all the time.
You mistook my smile for joy and pride;
But only I knew the pain
That was slowly killing me inside out
But why to you should I explain?
Baby your stabs hurt like a bitch;
But I wouldn’t shudder or cry,
For if you truly knew me,
You would carry me in your arms and die.
All this for just a smile
A smile which was just too fake
I’m sure it was caught by the stranger’s eye
But my love, why couldn’t thine?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
