Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

A Place I Call ‘Home’

I haven’t been posting  for a little while now, thanks to HOLIDAYS!!!

It’s my semester/summer break and as always, I am down to my hometown, Ernakulam, Cochin.

I haven’t lived here per se. I was born here but have been brought up and have lived in other states and country. But still, something draws me back to this beautiful land, which I proudly associate myself to.

My mind often juggles the possibilities of me liking this place and not. Liking, for the million good things that it comes along with. And not, for half a million others.

This is one among the two times I get to meet (almost) my whole family, and honestly, I wouldn’t trade that for anything else. Yes, I am a family person!

The whole idea of spending time with the cousins and holidaying with the whole jing-bang makes me happy.

Despite the humid weather and jammed roads, the sweat and restlessness, I choose to be here to any other place. For the simple fact that this is home, this is comfort and this, somewhere, is me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2015 by in Random Jabbering and tagged , .
