Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

I Am Fat And I Know It

Evident as it is from the title, I am fat, and yes, I know that I am fat.

Like every other person who is aware of their shortcomings and flaws, I too am. But to some people it seems like it is very very necessary to keep reminding me of the fact that I am fat.

While there are times when I genuinely don’t care being affected by this, there are also times when this pun pricks, and it pricks bad.

I am a human too. And just like any other person, I too have emotions.

I’ve had someone say that I am fat because I eat a lot, someone else say that I shouldn’t be eating certain things and should be eating certain others, and some other say that I will not get a certain something because I am fat. Why would anyone pass such comments?

Most of the time I laugh it off, but there are other times when I feel really hurt. And in my opinion, it doesn’t fetch me sympathy but it makes you look like a really mean person. At least to me.

For the millionth time, I KNOW I AM FAT AND I DO NOT NEED A CONSTANT REMINDER OF THE SAME. Please, save yourself your time and spare me a heartache.

19 comments on “I Am Fat And I Know It

  1. swajithkas
    June 1, 2015

    “For the millionth time, I KNOW I AM FAT AND I DO NOT NEED A CONSTANT REMINDER OF THE SAME. Please, save yourself your time and spare me a heartache”.
    Sure, now tell me who dares to tell you that you are fat, on behalf of you I will protest against that person, now, happy, sweet, lovely, cute and nice human being irrespective of your face or figure.
    We simply love our favorite blogger……….
    Wishing you all the best……

    • Alda L
      June 1, 2015

      Thank you soooo much, Swajith! It really means a lot!!! 😀

      • swajithkas
        June 2, 2015

        Alda L;
        “Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder”
        ― Plato
        You are not only beautiful but brilliant too…………
        Especially in this new image you looks fabulous……………
        Wishing you all the best…………..

      • Alda L
        June 2, 2015

        Thank you!!! ^_^

  2. balancebetweenstars
    June 14, 2015

    Don’t let those heavy words weigh on you, you dance on the tip of a pen.
    Sometimes we all get tangled in the mangled minds behind strangled mouths, but we are all as free as we let ourselves be.
    You are worth more than the sum of your parts.
    You are as beautiful as the things you make.

    • Alda L
      June 14, 2015

      Aww!!! Thank you so so much! ❤

  3. Mon (is a Girl's Name)
    June 23, 2015

    We are already in this world with wars over who is better and people think reminding us of being “fat” is helping; What is wrong with people? :I

    • Alda L
      June 23, 2015

      Hahaha… YES! It’s like my weight is a matter of international importance :’D

      • swajithkas
        June 23, 2015

        Adla,
        You must be happy because now you are international celebrity and people have started to take keen interest on your weight, out look appearance etc……….
        https://quotationsidiomsproverbs.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/beauty-lies-in-the-eyes-of-beholder-plato/
        Eagerly awaiting to read some thing from you on this post………..I wish, I will not be disappointed by dear friend named Alda…………..
        wishing you all the best…………..

      • Alda L
        June 23, 2015

        Hahaha… Yes!
        Loved the post, Swajith!!!

      • swajithkas
        June 23, 2015

        Alda,
        Thanks a lot for your visit,reading and comment on this post, I think now you must understand why I have suggested you to read it,
        GOT MY POINT????????????????
        Beauty was,is and will be always lies in the eyes of beholder only, so, please do not keep any superficial idea about your beauty as a influential factor of your life by any jerk, because, those jerk hardly cares to see the inner side of the beauty they always evaluate the person from the outlook appearance,weight,face and figure but they hardly cares to the see the beauty of lovely heart.
        Am I right or wrong???????
        Wishing you all the best…………….

      • Alda L
        June 23, 2015

        Awww!! Thank you very much Swajith!
        And yes, you are 100% right!!

      • swajithkas
        June 23, 2015

        110% right………………….
        So, now I wish your over weight will not bother you too much!!!!!!!!!

      • Alda L
        June 24, 2015

        I hope it doesn’t bother the world… Never bothered me anyway! 😀

    • swajithkas
      June 23, 2015

      Yes, it is your personal life and people do not have to any right to comment on it, I throughly agree with you ……………………

  4. Roly Andrews
    July 20, 2015

    Being under weight is overrated. Throughout history – in almost every culture -check out the art – every figure is voluptuous and curvy. Skinny bints don’t get a rating on most cave walls or within rubenesque art galleries! Curves not bones for me please

    • Alda L
      July 20, 2015

      Haha!! This really gave me a truck load of confidence boost. Thank you SO much, Roly! 😄

  5. shefali arya
    February 12, 2016

    Okay! So this post, yes this very post is what i feel the same for me.
    People constantly remind me that you are fat but i also laugh and walk away. Try doing so, you’ll love it.

    • Alda L
      March 7, 2016

      Lol!! That’s precisely what I do… But beyond a point I just feel like strangling all of them!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2015 by in Random Jabbering and tagged , .
