Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

If Not Love, What Was It?

He came down to live with me, like me,

To live in this world of suffering and pain.

Giving up his Princely comfort,

He chose to work, toil on land.

He was sent down by His Father,

God most high, most powerful.

He was sent to cleanse me of my sins,

My sins that, achingly, displeased God.

He went on the cross for me

Who would do that?

Who can love so dear,

To give up his life for the sins of some other?

If not love, what was it

That made a Prince abandon his comfort?

What was it that made a Prince

Live like a common man, only to do as His Father willed?

Who can bear the

Humiliation and pain?

Who can bear this all,

Apart from the most loving man?

None can bear this all,

Apart from my Jesus, my Lord, my strength.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2015 by in My Scribbles and tagged , , , , , .
