Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

Where Are You Cupid?

Hello? Cupid? Is that you? Are you anywhere around? CUPID??? Okay. Fine. I get it.

Yes yes. I know how this makes me sound. But I honestly feel like cupid is ignoring me.

As evident as it has been right from start, I am a crazy romantic. BUT! What good is all this romance and wild imaginations when you have no one to share it with? No good.

Sometimes when I read mêmes on single women, about  how they might have just friend zoned or rejected their right guy, I wonder if the author has written about me. But then I feel someone slap me with a cushion and laugh in my face saying, “There needs to be an ‘asking out’ / ‘proposal’  in order to do either.”

So now, I have no one else to blame but cupid (I hope you’re reading this, Cupid.)

I do not intend on letting  you rest until my golden bow is shot at someone (someone nice, my kinda guy, pretty please ^_^).

I’m waiting! Waiting waiting waiting. 👀(That’s me, watching you…closely)

Oh wait! Did he pass by while I was asleep? :O I never thought of it that way!

2 comments on “Where Are You Cupid?

  1. JulieAnn
    July 30, 2015

    Sweet post 🙂

    • Alda L
      July 30, 2015

      Thank you very much, Julie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 30, 2015 by in Love And Romance and tagged , , , .
