Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

Forgive.

My granddad always says, “Never go to bed angry, never go to bed without resolving a fight.”

I never really understood why, until a couple of years ago. I had stopped talking to a friend because my then boyfriend did not like it. He always had his doubts about the friendship I shared with this person, he was ignorant of the fact that a guy and a girl could always be best friends.

Well, I started talking to my friend once I was done with my ex. And I explained to him everything, everything about everything. I apologised to him. And he was nice enough to accept my apology. And we got talking. All back to normal, well, almost.

Now when I look back, I am glad that I spoke to him before it got too late.

Today, it’s been over 2 years and 3 months since my friend passed away. And I am just glad that I spoke to him and sorted things out.

When I forgive people, they take it for granted. Well, just so you know, this is why I do it. It keeps my conscience clear, and it will help you ease your pain too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2015 by in Mind Reflections and tagged , .
