Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

The Broken Pieces Of Me

You came into my life like a warm sweet breeze;

You walked by my side, we swam across seas.

You held me high up in the air;

You were the wind beneath my wings.

You promised to stay by me;

And make bitter-sweet memories.

I believed you, every word and every breath;

I had faith, in you, in me, in us, in fate, I had faith.

Now when I look back, I look back with grief;

I look back with disbelief, I look back with sorrow, deep.

For you heaved me to the ground,

You left me to bleed;

While you walked away, walked over me,

Walked over the broken pieces of me.

8 comments on “The Broken Pieces Of Me

  1. itsmesaraa
    September 17, 2015

    wow… i can relate to that!

    • Alda L
      September 17, 2015

      Well, what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger! 😉

      • itsmesaraa
        September 17, 2015

        Love your spirit ! ❤

      • Alda L
        September 17, 2015

        Haha.. Thank you very much, Saraa!! 😀

  2. harinirajasekhar29
    September 17, 2015

    This is beautiful! My favourite of all your poetry so far. ❤

    • Alda L
      September 17, 2015

      Really?
      Thank you so much! Means a lot! ❤

  3. mariamhyder88
    September 22, 2015

    Nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 16, 2015 by in My Scribbles and tagged , , , , , .
