Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

Don’t Mistake Me

Don’t mistake my goodness for love

Don’t mistake my anger for hate

Don’t mistake my smile for warmth

Don’t mistake my smirk for fake

Don’t mistake my silence for acceptance

Don’t mistake my voice for insurgence

Don’t mistake my laughter for joy

Don’t mistake my tears for pain

Don’t mistake my eyes for hope

Don’t mistake my bow for despair

Don’t mistake my sigh for relief

Don’t mistake my shriek for grief

Don’t mistake my hunger for greed

Don’t mistake my desire to be freed

Don’t mistake my song for my soul

Don’t mistake my soul for anything that you know cannot make me whole

Don’t mistake me.

12 comments on “Don’t Mistake Me

  1. itsmesaraa
    September 21, 2015

    I’m stunned, i love this. i do. Thank you for sharing this

    • Alda L
      September 21, 2015

      Thank YOU, for your kindness ❤

  2. mariamhyder88
    September 22, 2015

    Beautifully expressed 🙂

    • Alda L
      September 22, 2015

      Thank you very much, Mariam 🙂

  3. brettfish
    September 22, 2015

    Wow, this is stunning and clearly well thought out – thanks for sharing…
    love brett fish

    • Alda L
      September 22, 2015

      Thank you very very much, Brett. 😀

  4. ThoughtScrawler
    September 23, 2015

    Loved reading this! Great thought! 🙂

  5. Carina R
    September 25, 2015

    Very nice

    • Alda L
      September 25, 2015

      Thank you, Carina 😀

  6. shrategy
    September 26, 2015

    I like it. To me, the bottom line is don’t assume that you know me.

    • Alda L
      September 26, 2015

      You got it spot on! 😀 thank you very much

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2015 by in My Scribbles and tagged , , .
