Daggers And Hearts

your life is all about what you make of it; not about what others think of it

Silent Passion

He drew me close and let loose my hair,
I held my breath and hung my head back.
I would never meet his eyes,
Would never dare catch
A glimpse of those, blue and wild,
Which had no compassion, no care.
He loved me I knew,
But not the way I wanted him to.
He pulled out the couch,
Where he made me lay.
He unburdened himself on me,
He was heavy,
But how could I say?
I wanted it over with.
Anyhow, anyway.
My body under his,
Lifeless and limp,
Was an outward expression
Of my soul within.
I dared not move, not twitch, not wince,
The knife on my neck was guard for this.
I waited till he was done,
Buttoned up and stood,
Tall like a master, just as he should.
I stood up too and let down my skirt
Before I bowed and said, “Thank you, dear sir.”
It might seem strange to a passerby
That I still am afraid of meeting my husband in the eye.

6 comments on “Silent Passion

  1. JulieAnn
    October 28, 2015

    knife on the neck? Not sure whats happening in this poem….rape or bdsm?

    • Alda L
      October 28, 2015

      Hi JulieAnn
      It is a rape. What I had in mind is the image of a psychopathic husband who seems like a completely different person to outsiders, that’s why the concluding line, “It might seem strange to a passerby
      That I still am afraid of meeting my husband in the eye.”
      But yes, do feel free to read it differently. I am open to others’ views! 🙂

      • JulieAnn
        October 28, 2015

        That’s powerful…..very well done. I read it again…,I’m a bit of a dill not getting it the first time 🙂

      • Alda L
        October 28, 2015

        Thank you very much! 😀
        Haha… But I’m glad you asked. I’m sure there were others who were unsure too!

      • JulieAnn
        October 28, 2015

        Probably, but don’t give up what your doing. You have a gift, keep posting 🙂

      • Alda L
        October 28, 2015

        Thank you! 🙂
        That means a lot ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2015 by in My Scribbles and tagged , , , , .
